

EAPRIL Best Practice-Based Research Award

PROCEDURE AND CRITERIA Phase 1 & 2

Phase 1: Submission + Shortlisting nominated projects (before the conference)

All submissions are evaluated based on the following criteria:

- 1) How is the project responding to a real need in the field?
- 2) Describe the main focus of your practice-based research including theoretical framework, research questions, methods and results.
- 3) Describe the contribution to the development of knowledge.
- 4) Describe the impact of the project for the development of practice (including product, websites, tools, et cetera).
- 5) Describe how and whether the collaboration between practitioners and researchers contributes to the aims of the practice-based research.
- 6) What are the three main lessons learned during the project?
- 7) What is the sustainability of the practice-based research project?

Phase 2: Evaluation of the nominated projects (during the conference)

Nominees are requested to prepare a flyer, a short video presentation regarding their project and give an oral presentation for the BPBR-Award session. In general, for all forms of **presentation** the following criteria will be assessed:

1. Quality of Content

- 1) How is the project responding to a real need in the field?
- 2) Describe the main focus of your practice-based research including theoretical framework, research questions, methods and results.
- 3) Describe the contribution to the development of knowledge.
- 4) Describe the impact of the project for the development of practice (including product, websites, tools, et cetera).
- 5) Describe how and whether the collaboration between practitioners and researchers contributes to the aims of the practice-based research.
- 6) What are the three main lessons learned during the project?
- 7) What is the sustainability of the practice-based research project?

2. Quality of Presentation

- 1) Is the presentation (visible) inspiring,
- 2) Clear and concise
- 3) Interactive, including involvement of the audience

The winner will be announced during the Awarding Ceremony at the EAPRIL 2024 conference.